setup error

Free Internet troubleshooting agent for Windows 7, 8 and 10. Outages.io automatically finds connectivity issues and gives you hard facts.
lklawrie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:18 am

Re: setup error

Post by lklawrie »

Searched registry on main machine. Did not find Echo Networks or Nutpile in any entry.

Tried to install old vcredist, quick fail: (also says another version of this product is installed so cannot continue)

[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i001: Burn v3.10.4.4718, Windows v10.0 (Build 17763: Service Pack 0), path: C:\WINDOWS\Temp\{A40D6C7D-32B6-4292-87DA-AB1FABFEC551}\.cr\VC_redist.14.23.27820.0.x64.exe
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i009: Command Line: '"-burn.clean.room=H:\V108\Updates\Outages Internet\VC_redist.14.23.27820.0.x64.exe" -burn.filehandle.attached=648 -burn.filehandle.self=608'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleOriginalSource' to value 'H:\V108\Updates\Outages Internet\VC_redist.14.23.27820.0.x64.exe'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleOriginalSourceFolder' to value 'H:\V108\Updates\Outages Internet\'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleLog' to value 'C:\Users\lklawrie\AppData\Local\Temp\dd_vcredist_amd64_20201104115924.log'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleName' to value 'Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2019 Redistributable (x64) - 14.23.27820'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleManufacturer' to value 'Microsoft Corporation'
[2968:5DEC][2020-11-04T11:59:24]i000: Setting version variable 'WixBundleFileVersion' to value '14.23.27820.0'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i100: Detect begin, 10 packages
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i000: Setting version variable 'windows_uCRT_DetectKey' to value '10.0.17763.719'
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i000: Setting numeric variable 'windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists' to value 1
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i102: Detected related bundle: {282975d8-55fe-4991-bbbb-06a72581ce58}, type: Upgrade, scope: PerMachine, version: 14.24.28127.4, operation: Downgrade
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.3 AND NOT VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.3 AND VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.2 AND NOT VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.2 AND VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.1 AND NOT VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.1 AND VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.0 AND NOT VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition '(VersionNT = v6.0 AND VersionNT64) AND (windows_uCRT_DetectKeyExists AND windows_uCRT_DetectKey >= v10.0.10240.0)' evaluates to false.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i103: Detected related package: {7DC387B8-E6A2-480C-8EF9-A6E51AE81C19}, scope: PerMachine, version: 14.24.28127.0, language: 0 operation: Downgrade
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i103: Detected related package: {8678BA04-D161-45BE-ACA4-CC5D13073F35}, scope: PerMachine, version: 14.24.28127.0, language: 0 operation: Downgrade
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: Windows81_x86, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: Windows81_x64, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: Windows8_x86, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: Windows8_x64, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: Windows7_MSU_x86, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: Windows7_MSU_x64, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: WindowsVista_MSU_x86, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: WindowsVista_MSU_x64, state: Absent, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: vcRuntimeMinimum_x64, state: Obsolete, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i101: Detected package: vcRuntimeAdditional_x64, state: Obsolete, cached: None
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i052: Condition 'VersionNT64 >= v6.0 OR (VersionNT64 = v5.2 AND ServicePackLevel >= 1)' evaluates to true.
[2968:2524][2020-11-04T11:59:25]i199: Detect complete, result: 0x0
[2968:5DEC][2020-11-04T11:59:28]i000: Setting numeric variable 'EulaAcceptCheckbox' to value 1
[2968:5DEC][2020-11-04T11:59:28]e000: Error 0x80070666: Cannot install a product when a newer version is installed.

SO I guess I will try uninstalling this version and see if that helps. (FYI my removal software says it was installed on 10/30 -- which is probably when I started this process?)
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-11-04 12.03.05.png
Screenshot 2020-11-04 12.03.05.png (18.48 KiB) Viewed 177 times
Last edited by lklawrie on Wed Nov 04, 2020 12:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
-------
Linda

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: setup error

Post by Outages.io_Support »

The additional .NET package was provided because Microsoft had not pushed it at the time and it was needed for the installer to complete.
As you can tell in this case, your PC already has it installed which is why that failed.

Looks like we have to wait for the developer to give us some insight.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: setup error

Post by Outages.io_Support »

Hi,

Just to be sure, I assume you looked for other kinds of instances, not just Echo Networks so;

Outages Internet
Echo_Networks_Service
Echo Networks
echonetworks

What ever you might find in the log that implies something that could have ended up in the registry.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

lklawrie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:18 am

Re: setup error

Post by lklawrie »

Okay, removed that 2015-2019 bundle that was installed on 10/30

Got past that -- entered my "credentials" and now get the error the other machine got.

Again, newer log in the dropbox folder.

Now, just wonder what won't work....

This time shows that 2015-2019 redistributable, 32 bit, installed on 11/4. 14.23.27820 version.
The one I removed was 14.24.28127
-------
Linda

lklawrie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:18 am

Re: setup error

Post by lklawrie »

Searched as you say:

echonetworks -- found several keys but it won't let me delete. (including Echo_Networks_Service) -- "Unable to delete all specified values"

I'm sorry, I think I have to give up at this point. Unless you all can figure out something.

I did not search further -- how would I know to search those keys?
-------
Linda

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: setup error

Post by Outages.io_Support »

Your efforts are appreciated and the info you've shared sent to the dev. Keep an eye on this post for replies as we'll update it as soon as we get more info or a solution from the dev.

Your patience is appreciated.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: setup error

Post by Outages.io_Support »

Hi,

This was passed on to me if someone wants to give it a try. Since we cannot replicate the problem, we have no way of testing.

Method 1: Run the fixit provided in the following link and check if you’re able to uninstall the program installed on the computer and then reinstall the program.
‘Fix problems with programs that can't be installed or uninstalled’
http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Progr ... _Uninstall

Method 2: If the issue persists then, refer the following article for more information.
‘How to troubleshoot problems when you install or uninstall programs on a Windows-based computer’
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

lklawrie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:18 am

Re: setup error

Post by lklawrie »

The troubleshooter found no issues:

Program Install and Uninstall troubleshooter Publisher details

Potential issues that were checked
Corrupt Patch Registry keysCorrupt Patch Registry keys
Detects corrupt or missing patch cache Issue not present
Cannot install or uninstall a programCannot install or uninstall a program
Looks for problems that can stop you installing and uninstalling a program Issue not present
Problem registry keyProblem registry key
Detects problems with the registry (Wow64 issue) Issue not present

Potential issues that were checked Detection details

Corrupt Patch Registry keys Issue not present

Detects corrupt or missing patch cache

Cannot install or uninstall a program Issue not present

Looks for problems that can stop you installing and uninstalling a program

Problem registry key Issue not present

Detects problems with the registry (Wow64 issue)


Detection details Expand

Collection information
Computer Name: WILLS
Windows Version: 10.0
Architecture: x64
Time: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 12:58:20 PM

Publisher details Expand

Program Install and Uninstall troubleshooter
Looks for problems that can stop you installing and uninstalling a program
Package Version: 1.3
Publisher: Microsoft Corporation

I really find it hard to believe that you can't duplicate it as I can duplicate it on two machines, albeit they are development machines.

Your 2nd link just takes me to the page to download the fixit troubleshooter.

I have an old XP machine -- will this run on that? And I have another laptop but it connects wireless. (It's a Windows 10 machine)

And the outages continue. I really would like to be able to present the internet company the log.
-------
Linda

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: setup error

Post by Outages.io_Support »

Hi,

Why is it hard to believe that we cannot duplicate this problem? It is in our best interest to help you, not give you excuses to not want to use our service. Any problems that are brought to us become instantly critical. We do not want people to leave frustrated therefore spend a lot of time testing and trying to help.

The fact is that many dozens of people have installed the agent since this post was started. While many don't report problems and just leave the service, if the problem is a glaring one, usually someone will report it.

If you are seeing this problem, it means there is something but it doesn't confirm that it is with the agent or the installer itself. Since we cannot replicate the problem, the only conclusion we can come to is that now and there, there are either combinations of software or perhaps even some specific software that conflict with our package.

The agent does not run on XP, only Windows 7, 8 and 10. Yes, it will run on a wireless laptop as well. Just keep in mind that wireless is not as reliable as wired but you would still be able to see actual Internet outages in your reports.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: setup error

Post by Outages.io_Support »

I'll reach out to some additional people. I don't doubt there is something wrong but we need to be able to replicate it in order to know what to fix.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

Post Reply