"complete installation message"

Ask how a feature works, how agents work, anything related to non specific agent platforms
Post Reply
howard
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2021 6:43 am

"complete installation message"

Post by howard »

I have just joined outages.io. I have set up an agent , downloaded and installed the software (with admin rights). The manage agent screen shows:
created, community, 127299 and in the last column "complete installation". if i click this it takes me back to the agree to terms and important notes screen. How do i complete the install?

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: "complete installation message"

Post by Outages.io_Support »

Hi,

When you see 'complete installation', it means the agent didn't properly or completely install on your PC.
The simplest way to confirm this is to try to uninstall it. If you don't see it in the list of installed software on your PC, it means it didn't complete, it failed for some reason, usually a step was missed.

It's no problem, you can simply create a new agent and try again if that is the case.

Can you check this first please and we'll have a starting point.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

howard
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2021 6:43 am

Re: "complete installation message"

Post by howard »

I tried the uninstall etc but the same thing happened.

I then installed on another pc with a new user name email etc and it worked. so i assume the other pc has some security/firewall issues?

On another topic how do i install on a windows 7 pc.. the software says it is only suitable for more up to date windows.

User avatar
Outages.io_Support
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:09 am

Re: "complete installation message"

Post by Outages.io_Support »

Hi,

When it cannot install, it will usually always pop up an error log or error. Do you have any screen shots or anything that could help us?

As for win7, it runs on Win7 64bit only, not 32bit and the OS must have at minimum service pack one installed.
I believe the installer will handle the rest if needed.
I'm with the Outages.io support team. Please post your question and I'll try to answer

Are the issues in your local network, with your Internet provider or beyond?
Save countless hours by letting Outages.io help you find Internet connection problems.

Post Reply